District 9600 - Rotary Youth Exchange District 9600

Go to content

Main menu:

District 9600

District 9600

A District is a geographical area in which Rotary Clubs are combined for Rotary International administrative purposes. The activities and organization of a Rotary District exist solely to assist the individual Rotary clubs advance the object of Rotary and enhance services provided by Rotary clubs and individual Rotarians on the local level.

Rotary District 9600 covers Papua New Guinea, the Solomon Islands, Nuru and that part of south-east Queensland defined by the following boundries: 

South and south-west - the Brisbane River past Mt Crosby to where it enters the Brisbane Valley; 

West-the Brisbane River Valley, the Bunya Mountains and upper reaches of the Boyne River;

North - A line west Double Island Point just north Rainbow Beach and in Can Bay to Theebine (just west of Bruce Highway) and crossing the Burnett Highway north Goomeri to meet the Boyne River; 

East - the coastline north of the Brisbane River to Double Island Point.

Our Rotary District 9600 is made up of 52 clubs in South-East Queensland, 11 clubs in Papua-New Guinea, 2 in Solomon Islands and 1 club in Nauru; with 1580 members. Our Rotary District is one of 21 Australian Rotary Districts represented by 1,100 Rotary clubs with a Rotary membership of over 32,000.

Find a club near you

Back to content | Back to main menu