About District 9600 - Rotary Youth Exchange District 9600

Rotary Youth Exchange District 9600
Australia, Papua New Guinea, Nauru and the Solomon Islands
Go to content

About District 9600

About Rotary Youth Exchange

Rotary District 9600 covers Papua New Guinea, the Solomon Islands, Nauru and that part of south-east Queensland defined by the following boundries:

South and south-west - the Brisbane River past Mt Crosby to where it enters the Brisbane Valley;

West-the Brisbane River Valley, the Bunya Mountains and upper reaches of the Boyne River;

North - A line west Double Island Point just north Rainbow Beach and in Can Bay to Theebine (just west of Bruce Highway) and crossing the Burnett Highway north Goomeri to meet the Boyne River;
East - the coastline north of the Brisbane River to Double Island Point.
Our Rotary District 9600 is made up of 51 clubs in South-East Queensland, 11 clubs in Papua-New Guinea, 2 in Solomon Islands and 1 club in Nauru; with 1477 members. Our Rotary District is one of 21 Australian Rotary Districts represented by 1,100 Rotary clubs with a Rotary membership of over 32,000.
Rotary Youth Exchange provides an opportunity of a lifetime for young Australians currently studying Year 9 to 12 to study abroad for the following year.
They’ll spend up to 12 months living and studying in a foreign country, learning a lot about themselves and the culture of their adopted host families.
It’s an amazing, life-changing experience you can give your kids that they will never regret.
Rotary Youth Exchange District 9600 is a Student Exchange Organisation registered in Queensland by the Department of Education & Training (DET) International Quality Unit, Mary St, (LMB 827), Brisbane QLD 4001 - Ph: 07 3513 6748
http://education.qld.gov.au/schools/cricos/student-exchange.html cricosreg@dete.qld.gov.au
Back to content